State Poet Laureate

City and County Poets Laureate


In 2022, Airea D. Matthews was named poet laureate of Philadelphia. 


In 2014, Christine Lincoln became the poet laureate of York, Pennsylvania.

Bucks County 

In 2021, Nicole Steinberg was appointed the poet laureate of Bucks County 

Erie County

In 2021, Sean Thomas Dougherty was appointed poet laureate of Erie County. 

Blair County 

In 2022, Erin Murphy was named the inaugural poet laureate of Blair County. 


In 2022, Chuck O’Neil was appointed the inaugural poet laureate of Milford. He will serve a two-year term.