State Poet Laureate

In 2008, Missouri established a state poet laureate position, which is currently held by Maryfrances Wagner, who was appointed to a two-year term in 2021. 

City and County Poets Laureate

St. Louis

In 2019, Jane Ellen Ibur was named poet laureate of St. Louis, Missouri. She will serve a one-year term.