New Mexico

State Poet Laureate 

In 2022, Lauren Camp was named the poet laureate of New Mexico. Camp will serve a three-year term. 

City and County Poets Laureate 


In 2022, Anna C. Martinez was named poet laureate of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Martinez will serve a two-year term.

Santa Fe

In 2021, Darryl Wellington was named the sixth poet laureate of Santa Fe, New Mexico. Wellington will serve a two-year term.


In 2021, Joshua Concha was named the 2022-2023 poet laureate of Taos.