New Hampshire

State Poet Laureate

In 1967, New Hampshire established a state poet laureate position, which is currently held by Jennifer Militello, who was appointed to a five-year term in 2024. 

City and County Poets Laureate 


In 2022, Diannely Antigua was named the poet laureate of Portsmouth, New Hampshire.


In 2017, Katie O'Connor became the poet laureate of Rochester, New Hampshire.