State Poet Laureate 

In 1923, Arkansas established a state poet laureate position, which is currently held by Suzanne Underwood Rhodes, who was appointed to a four-year term in 2022. Rhodes is the author of several books, including Flying Yellow: New and Selected Poems (Paraclete Press, 2021). 

City and County Laureates

Hot Springs

In 2023, Kai Coggin was appointed the inaugural poet laureate of Hot Springs.