For our education project, Poet-to-Poet, launched during National Poetry Month 2014, we produced videos of seven award-winning poets who serve on the Academy of American Poets Board of Chancellors: Juan Felipe Herrera, Edward Hirsch, Jane Hirshfield, Naomi Shihab Nye, Rob Padgett, Arthur Sze, and Anne Waldman. We then invited young people in grades 3-12 to write poems in response to a Chancellor poem of their choosing. By the end of April we had received over a thousand submissions. What follows is a group of poems selected from schools across the country.