Keetje Kuipers

Keetje Kuipers is the author of three poetry collections: All Its Charms (BOA Editions, 2019); The Keys to the Jail (BOA Editions, 2014); and Beautiful in the Mouth (BOA Editions, 2010), winner of the A. Poulin, Jr. Poetry Prize. She is the recipient of fellowships from the Lucas Artist Residency, the Jentel Artist Residency Foundation, and the Brush Creek Foundation for the Arts, among others.

Kuipers is a faculty member at Hugo House in Seattle and senior editor at Poetry Northwest. She lives on an island in the Salish Sea.