Kathleen Winter and Dexter L. Booth

Kathleen Winter is the author of two poetry collections, I will not kick my friends, which won the Elixir Poetry Prize, and Nostalgia for the Criminal Past, winner of the 2013 Texas Institute of Letters Bob Bush Memorial Award. Her poems have appeared in Tin House, The New Statesman, Agni, New Republic, Cincinnati Review, Poetry London, Yale Review, and several anthologies. Her awards include fellowships at the University of Texas’s Dobie Paisano Ranch, the Dora Maar House, James Merrill House, Cill Rialaig Project and Vermont Studio Center. She won the 2014 Rochelle Ratner Memorial Award judged by Brenda Hillman, and the 2016 Poetry Society of America The Writer Magazine/Emily Dickinson Award. She teaches at Sonoma State.

Dexter L. Booth is the author of Scratching the Ghost, which won the 2012 Cave Canem Poetry Prize. His poems have been published in Grist, Willow Springs, and New Delta Review. Booth teaches poetry and English composition at Arizona State University.