We are pleased to announce that Achy Obejas will judge the 2023 Ambroggio Prize and that Anna Deeny Morales will judge the 2023 Harold Morton Landon Translation Award.

The Ambroggio Prize is a $1,000 publication prize given for a book-length poetry manuscript originally written in Spanish and with an English translation. The winning manuscript is published by the University of Arizona Press, which is nationally recognized for its commitment to publishing the award-winning works of emerging and established voices in Latinx and Indigenous literature. To learn more and submit, visit: https://poets.org/academy-american-poets/prizes/ambroggio-prize.

The Harold Morton Landon Translation Award recognizes a poetry collection translated from any language into English and published in the previous calendar year. Established in 1976, it is given annually and comes with a $1,000 cash prize. To learn more and submit, visit: https://poets.org/academy-american-poets/prizes/harold-morton-landon-translation-award.

Submissions for the 2023 Ambroggio Prize and 2023 Harold Morton Landon Translation Award are accepted online from September 15, 2022 to February 15, 2023 (11:59 p.m. ET).