We'd like to extend our deepest gratitude to Chancellors Marilyn Hacker, Edward Hirsch, and Marie Ponsot, whose terms as Chancellors have ended. The Academy of American Poets' Board of Chancellors was formed in 1946 and comprises established poets who represent different geographic locations and poetics. The Board of Chancellors serve as artistic advisors to our many programs, elect the recipients of two of our largest awards, and serve as ambassadors of poetry in the world at large.