Rob Halpern

Rob Halpern is the author of several books of poetry, including Common Place (Ugly Duckling Presse, 2015), Music for Porn (Wave Books, 2012), Snow Sensitive Skin (Displaced Press, 2011) co-written with Taylor Brady, Disaster Suites (Palm Press, 2009), and Rumored Place (Krupskaya,  2004). He earned his PhD from the University of California, Santa Cruz, and teaches at Eastern Michigan University. He splits his time between Ypsilanti, Michigan, and San Francisco, California.