Michael Burkard

Michael Burkard is the author of lucky coat anywhere (Nightboat Books, 2011); Envelope of Night: Selected and Uncollected Poems, 1966–1990 (Nightboat Books, 2008); and Unsleeping (Sarabande Books, 2001), among others. He is the recipient of the Alice Fay Di Castagnola Award and the Whiting Writers’ Award, as well as fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts and the New York State Foundation for the Arts. He teaches at Syracuse University.