Kathleen Peirce

Kathleen Peirce is the author of Vault (New Michigan Press 2017), The Ardors (Ausable/Copper Canyon 2004), The Oval Hour (University of Iowa Press 1999), winner of the 1998 Iowa Prize and the 2000 William Carlos Williams Award, Divided Touch, Divided Color (Windhover Press 1995), and Mercy (University of Pittsburgh Press 1991), winner of the AWP Award. She has received fellowships from the National Foundation for the Arts, The Whiting Foundation, and The Guggenheim Foundation. Since 1993, she has been teaching poetry in the MFA program at Texas State University. She lives in Wimberley, Texas.