Jennifer Atkinson

Jennifer Atkinson is the author of five poetry collections: The Thinking Eye (Parlor Press, 2015); Canticle of the Night Path (Parlor Press, 2012), winner of the New Measure Poetry Prize; Drift Ice (Etruscan Press, 2008); The Drowned City (Northeastern University Press, 2000), selected by Carl Phillips as the winner of the 1999 Samuel French Morse Poetry Prize; and Dogwood Tree (University of Alabama Press, 1990). She teaches in the MFA and BFA programs at George Mason University.