Alexandra Teague

Alexandra Teague is the author of the poetry collections Or What We’ll Call Desire (W. W. Norton, 2019); The Wise and Foolish Builders (Persea Books, 2015); and Mortal Geography (Persea Books, 2010), which won the 2009 Lexi Rudnitsky First Book Prize in Poetry and the 2010 California Book Award. She is also the author of the novel The Principles Behind Flotation (Skyhorse Publishing, 2017).

In 2011, Teague received a fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts. She is an associate professor in the MFA program at the University of Idaho in Moscow and an editor for Broadsided Press.