Since 1967, Cimarron Review has published authors such as Nobel Prize winner Jose Saramago, Rick Moody, Robert Olen Butler, Jonathan Ames, Mark Doty, Diane Wakoski, Tess Gallagher, Richard Shelton, Mark Halliday, Jerome Rothenberg, Nin Andrews, and many others. Cimarron Review is published by the Oklahoma State University in Stillwater.