The Academy of American Poets and Honorary Event Chair Rose Styron host a virtual gala celebrating the National Poetry Month.


Richard Blanco and Kimiko Hahn (Masters of Ceremonies)

with readings from:

Andrew Bird
Alan Cumming
Ethan Hawke
Emily Igwike
, National Student Poet
Daniel Dae Kim
Eric Kim
Ada Limón
, U.S. Poet Laureate
John Lithgow
Shantell Martin
Liam Neeson
Molly Shannon
Malala Yousafzai


program >


Proceeds support the Academy of American Poets K–12 Education Program, providing free resources for tens of thousands of teachers each year.

Sponsors of Poetry and the Creative Mind 2023