Meryl Streep and Allan Cumming

Join the Academy of American Poets and Honorary Event Co-Chairs Meryl Streep and Rose Styron for a first-ever virtual gala, celebrating the 25th anniversary of National Poetry Month.


Meryl Streep (Event Chair)


Elizabeth Alexander (Master of Ceremonies)
Lauren Ambrose
Richard Blanco
Terrance Hayes
Joy Harjo
Regina King
Samin Nosrat
Sandra Oh
Sarah Sze
Lucinda Williams

& more


Join the Producers Circle   Register to attend free 

Proceeds support the Academy of American Poets Education Program, providing free resources for tens of thousands of teachers each year.


Poetry & the Creative Mind

2021 Producers Circle

Executive Produced by

John Blondel
William Campbell and Christine Wächter-Campbell
Timothy and Ruth Carey
Patricia Grodd and Michael Stone
Penn and Diane Holsenbeck
John and Susan Jackson
Hon. Thomas H. Kean
Eunice Panetta
Andrew Schiff and Alexandra Wolfe Schiff

Produced by

Priscilla Bender
Elisabeth Carter
Michael Jacobs and Sheridan Hay
Camille Lannan and Yury Gitman
Eric Rayman

Publishers Circle

Andrews McMeel
Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Penguin Random House
W. W. Norton

Honorary Event Co-chairs

Meryl Streep
Rose Styron


List information. Last updated March 24, 2021