SWWIM Poetry Reading: Keetje Kuipers & Julie Marie Wade

Meet the Poet, Keetje Kuipers, Artist in Residence in The Betsy Writers Room.
Stay for a Poetry reading with Keetje Kuipers and Julie Marie Wade
Poet and Co-founder of SWWIM, Catherine Esposito Prescott will host.

The event will be held in The Carlton Room, Hohauser Wing, The Betsy Hotel
Enter through 1433 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, Fl. 

This event is sponsored by SWWIM - Supporting Women Writers in Miami - in partnership withThe Betsy Hotel. 

Keetje Kuipers is the author of three books of poems, all from BOA Editions: Beautiful in the Mouth (2010), which was chosen by Thomas Lux as the winner of the A. Poulin, Jr. Poetry Prize, The Keys to the Jail (2014), which was a book club selection for The Rumpus, and All Its Charms (2019), which was a finalist for the Washington State Book Award and includes poems honored by publication in both The Pushcart Prize and Best American Poetry anthologies. Keetje is Editor of Poetry Northwest and a board member at the National Book Critics Circle.

Julie Marie Wade is an American writer and professor of creative writing at Florida International University. Wade has received numerous awards for her writing, most notably winning the Lambda Literary Award for Lesbian Memoir or Biography in 2011 for her book Wishbone.

SWWIM (Supporting Women Writers in Miami) was co-founded by Jen Karetnick and Catherine Esposito Prescott. SWWIM publishes, promotes, and celebrates women-identifying writers and all gender-expansive definitions of that term with a year-round reading series held at The Betsy-South Beach in Miami Beach, FL and the online poetry journal SWWIM Every Day. Poems first published in SWWIM Every Day have been included in Best American Poetry and the Best American Poetry blog, Best of the Net, Best Spiritual Literature, The Orison Anthology, Poets.org, Poetry Daily, The Slowdown, Substack Reads, The Writer’s Almanac, and Women's Voices for Change, among other anthologies, podcasts, and columns, and have garnered Pushcart nominations from contributing editors.