A Reading by Jeanann Verlee, Jon Sands, Nicole Homer & Derrick C. Brown

Jon Sands was a winner of the 2018 National Poetry Series, selected by Richard Blanco, for his second book, It’s Not Magic (Beacon Press, 2019). Jeanann Verlee is a 2017 NEA Poetry Fellow and the author of prey, Said the Manic to the Muse, and award-winning Racing Hummingbirds. Nicole Homer’s debut poetry collection, Pecking Order, was published by Write Bloody Publishing in the Spring of 2017. Derrick C. Brown is the winner of the 2013 Texas Book of the Year award for Poetry.

learn more