A Reading with the Chancellors of the Academy of American Poets

The esteemed poets who serve on the Academy of American Poets Board of Chancellors—Elizabeth Alexander, Ellen Bass, Toi Derricotte, Forrest Gander, Linda Gregerson, Terrance Hayes, Brenda Hillman, Jane Hirshfield, Khaled Mattawa, Marilyn Nelson, Alicia Ostriker, Claudia Rankine, Alberto Ríos, David St. John, and Arthur Sze—will give a reading, with a book signing to follow. 

The Academy of American Poets’ Board of Chancellors was established in 1946 and is an honorary group of esteemed poets that consults with the organization on artistic matters; elects the recipients of the Wallace Stevens Award and the Academy of American Poets Fellowship; advocates for the organization’s programmatic work; and serves as ambassadors of poetry in the world at large.

Co-presented by the Academy of American Poets and the Unterberg Poetry Center – 92nd Street Y.

buy tickets