Literary Icons Series, a Beverly Pritchard Lecture Series event

Center for Women Writers launches the Literary Icons Series under the placard of the Beverly Pritchard Lecture Series, with award-winning authors Ana Castillo and Toi Derricotte. These two ground-breaking writers have long careers as literary stalwarts, activists and advocates. They have each published extensively in poetry and prose and have each written haunting, lyric, genre-defying memoirs on their lives as women-of-color writers.