2021 Pegasus Awards Ceremony

Join us virtually for the 2021 Pegasus Awards Ceremony, celebrating this year’s winners of the Poetry Foundation’s annual awards. 

We will honor Patricia Smith as the winner of the 2021 Ruth Lilly Poetry Prize, Susan Briante as winner of the 2021 Pegasus Award for Poetry Criticism, and Bryan Byrdlong, Steven Espada Dawson, Noor Hindi, Natasha Rao, and Simon Shieh as the 2021 Ruth Lilly & Dorothy Sargent Rosenberg Poetry Fellows.

The ceremony will feature readings and remarks from this year’s winners, as well as tributes from other poets, collaborators, and colleagues, in recognition of their contributions to poetry.

Poetry Foundation's events are completely free of charge and open to the public. This reading will include live captioning and ASL interpretation. If you require any other accessibility measures, please contact us by emailing [email protected]. To find out more about Zoom’s own built-in accessibility features, please visit https://zoom.us/accessibility.