The 2017 CLMP Firecracker Awards Ceremony

Join the Community of Literary Magazine and Presses, CLMP, as Laura Swearingen-Steadwell MCs a night of celebration and revelry revealing and honoring the Firecracker Award winners in Fiction, Poetry, and Creative Non-Fiction, along with awardees for Best Debut and General Excellence in Magazines.
CLMP will also award the first annual the first annual Lord Nose Award, given in memory of Jonathan Williams, publisher of the legendary independent literary press, The Jargon Society. Williams published a great number of exceptional small press books focused on the American avant-garde, including seminal works by Olson, Zukoskfy and Broughton. This year's inaugural award will go to Bruce McPherson of McPherson & Co., an independent literary publisher very much embodying the spirit of Williams and the Jargon Society.