We are excited to share the list of recipients of the 2019 American Poets Prizes, which are among the most valuable and venerable poetry prizes in the United States. This year, the Academy of American Poets has awarded more funds to poets than any other organization, giving a total of $1,250,000 to poets at various stages of their careers.

The recipients of the 2019 American Poets Prizes are:

Rita Dove (Wallace Stevens Award)
Ilya Kaminsky (Academy of American Poets Fellowship)
Kyle Dargan (Lenore Marshall Poetry Prize)
Aditi Machado (James Laughlin Award)
Leah Naomi Green (Walt Whitman Award)
Gloria Muñoz (Ambroggio Prize)
Clare Cavanagh (Harold Morton Landon Translation Award)
Will Schutt (Raiziss/de Palchi Fellowship)
Jonathan Teklit (Aliki Perroti and Seth Frank Most Promising Young Poet Award)

Read the full press release.