Yellow Rain

YearTitlePublisherPrize AmountJudges
2022Yellow RainGraywolf Press$25,000Sawako Nakayasu
    Matthew Shenoda
    Danez Smith

Mai Der Vang was born on October 20, 1981, in California’s Central Valley. Vang is the author of Afterland, selected by Carolyn Forché as the winner of the 2016 Walt Whitman Award, given by the Academy of American Poets, and Yellow Rain: Poems (Graywolf Press, 2021), winner of the the 2022 Lenore Marshall Poetry Prize and the 2022 American Book Award.

read more