A Fortune for Your Disaster

YearTitlePublisherPrize AmountJudges
2020A Fortune for Your DisasterTin House$25,000Garrett Hongo
    Tim Seibles
    Raquel Salas Rivera

Hanif Abdurraqib is the author of A Fortune for Your Disaster (Tin House Books, 2019), winner of the 2020 Lenore Marshall Poetry Prize, and The Crown Ain’t Worth Much (Button Poetry, 2016), which was nominated for the Hurston-Wright Legacy Award. 

read more