A Tribute to James Tate

An event to honor the acclaimed poet James Tate, featuring poets John AshberyGillian ConoleyMichael Earl CraigJorie GrahamMatthea HarveyYusef KomunyakaaDorothea LaskyEmily PettitGuy PettitSrikanth ReddyCharles SimicArisa WhiteCharles WrightDean Young, and Matthew Zapruder. The event will be introduced by David LehmanAssociate Professor of Writing, and feature music by Eve Beglarian and Charles Wuorinen and vocals by Maya Sharpe.

Co-sponsored by The New School Creative Writing Programthe Academy of American PoetsEcco, an imprint of HarperCollins; the Poetry Foundationthe Poetry Society of AmericaPoets House; the University of Massachusetts Amherst MFA for Poets and Writersthe Unterberg Poetry Center, and 92nd Street Y.