pcm lineup 2021


Academy of American Poets and Honorary Event Co-Chairs Meryl Streep and Rose Styron host a first-ever virtual gala, celebrating the 25th anniversary of National Poetry Month.


Meryl Streep (Event Chair)


Elizabeth Alexander (Master of Ceremonies)
Lauren Ambrose
John Darnielle

Terrance Hayes
Regina King
Delroy Lindo
Samin Nosrat
Sandra Oh
Jason Reynolds
Sarah Sze

And with special appearances by U.S. Poet Laureate Joy Harjo and the Academy of American Poets Education Ambassador Richard Blanco.

Jonathan Galassi, President of Farrar, Straus & Giroux, was presented with the 2021 Leadership Award in recognition of his important role in establishing National Poetry Month, now in its 25th year.

Proceeds support the Academy of American Poets K–12 Education Program, providing free resources for tens of thousands of teachers each year.

Poetry & the Creative Mind

2021 Producers Circle

Executive Produced by

John Blondel and Carol Rossetto
William Campbell and Christine Wächter-Campbell
Timothy and Ruth Carey
Patricia Grodd and Michael Stone
Penn and Diane Holsenbeck
John and Susan Jackson
Hon. Thomas H. Kean
Donald Kent and Frank Cassaniti, Bernstein Private Wealth
Tess O'Dwyer
Eunice Panetta
Andrew Schiff and Alexandra Wolfe Schiff
William Zabel and Deborah Miller Zabel

Produced by

Priscilla Bender
Elisabeth Carter
Alexandra Jackson
Michael Jacobs and Sheridan Hay
Camille Lannan and Yury Gitman
Bruno Navasky and Melissa Ozawa
Eric Rayman
Maurice Tempelsman

Publishers Circle

Andrews McMeel Publishing
Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Penguin Random House
W. W. Norton and Co.

Honorary Event Co-chairs

Meryl Streep
Rose Styron


List information. Last updated April 27, 2021