Published on Academy of American Poets (

Sonnet [The pearl of interval] (audio only)


Click the icon above to listen to this audio poem.



Karen Volkman

Karen Volkman, author of Whereso (BOA Editions, 2016), is the recipient of the James Laughlin Award, given by the Academy of American Poets, and the Iowa Poetry Prize.

Date Published: 2008-05-13

Source URL: